Foundation Grants

Thank you for your interest in applying for a ONE Gas Foundation grant.

Our philanthropic focus allows the company to give back to our local communities, supporting programs that maximize the impact of our company's investment.

We support our communities in three key focus areas:

  • Community Enrichment & Assistance — This includes natural gas safety, partnerships and equipment; disaster recovery and investing in public spaces. These align with our company’s mission and values and support our company’s product.
  • Education & Workforce Development — Our philanthropic strategy emphasizes education — specifically in Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics (STEAM) education and leadership development efforts — which aligns with our efforts to better prepare the next generation, not only as our future workforce, but also for community sustainability.
  • Community Collaboration — We seek to leverage our resources with other entities, allowing us to create a greater impact and better quality of life. This approach, which aligns with our company values, helps us foster inclusion and diversity and addresses the cultural needs of the communities we serve.

Interested organizations may reach out directly to their local Community Relations Manager for Oklahoma Natural Gas, Kansas Gas Service or Texas Gas Service to discuss potential grant proposals or schedule an agency site visit. Use the map below to identify the appropriate contact for you.

Community Relations Contacts


Kansas City, Southeast and Northeast Kansas – Margaret Steele
Topeka – Lindsay Freeman
Hutchinson, McPherson, Wichita and Southwest Kansas – Lauren Clary
Manhattan, Salina, Northcentral Kansas - Katie Bowers



Oklahoma City & Western Oklahoma – Jaclynn Pyle
Tulsa – Shanese Slaton
Eastern Oklahoma – Chris Phillips



Austin and East Texas – Carmen Luevanos
El Paso – Liz O'Hara
Rio Grande Valley – Naomi Perales